Finance & Budget Committee

  • In 2013, the School Board established a Finance and Budget Committee via SCPS Policy 1111. It is a three-member committee made up solely of School Board members. The one-year membership terms follow the fiscal year calendar (Jul 1 - Jun 30). Current members of the committee are:   

    Dr. Sarah Chase (Falmouth District)

    Dr. Elizabeth Warner (Griffis-Widewater District)

     Pamela Yeung (Garrisonville District), Committee Chair

     Holly Hazard (Hartwood District) will serve as the alternate member.

     The meetings are announced at least three working days before the meeting. Each meeting's agenda will be published one day prior to the meeting, and may be viewed via a link in the below table. The minutes from that meeting will then be placed on the next meeting's agenda for approval (by vote). Once the minutes have been approved, they will be made available for review via a link in the table below (typically within 48 hours after approval).

    Questions about the Finance and Budget Committee should be directed to the clerk of the school board at or (540) 658-6630.


    (Jul 2019 - Jun 2020)

The Finance & Budget Committee is tentatively planning to meet on the third Monday of each month.

Prior Years' Meetings

  • To view the meeting materials from the FY19 FABC meetings, click here.

    To view the meeting materials from the FY18 FABC meetings, click here.

    To view the meeting materials from the FY17 FABC meetings, click here.


Last Modified on March 5, 2020