Governance Committee

  • The school board established a Governance Committee via SCPS Policy 1111. It is a three-member committee made up solely of School Board members. The one-year membership term follows the fiscal year calendar (Jul 1 - Jun 30). Current members of the committee are: 

    Holly Hazard (Hartwood District)

    Irene Hollerback (Aquia District)

    Susan Randall (George Washington District)

     R. Pamela Yeung (Garrisonville District) will serve as the alternate member.

     The meetings are announced at least three working days before the meeting. Each meeting's agenda will be published one day prior to the meeting, and may be viewed via a link in the below table. The minutes from that meeting will then be placed on the next meeting's agenda for approval (by vote). Once the minutes have been approved, they will be made available for review via a link in the table below (typically within 48 hours after approval).

    Questions about the Governance Committee should be directed to the clerk of the school board at or (540) 658-6630.


    (Jul 2019 - Jun 2020)

Prior Years' Meetings

  • To view the meeting materials from all FY19 meetings (July 2018 - June 2019), click here.

    To view the meeting materials from all FY18 meetings (July 2017 - June 2018), click here.

    To view the meeting materials from all FY17 meetings (July 2016 - June 2017), click here.


Last Modified on March 5, 2020