Legislative Committee

  • In August 2014, the school board established a Legislative Committee via SCPS Policy 1111. It is a three-member committee made up solely of School Board members. The one-year membership term follows the fiscal year calendar (Jul 1 - Jun 30). Current members of the committee are: 

    Holly Hazard (Hartwood District), Committee Chair

     Irene Hollerback (Aquia District)

    R. Pamela Yeung (Garrisonville District), Committee Vice-Chair

    Dr. Elizabeth Warner (Griffis-Widewater District) will serve as the alternate member.

    This committee traditionally meets several times each autumn (in the two months leading up to the annual Virginia School Boards Association Convention in November).

    The meetings are announced at least three working days before the meeting. Each meeting's agenda will be published one day prior to the meeting, and may be viewed via a link in the below table. The minutes from that meeting will then be placed on the next meeting's agenda for approval (by vote). Once the minutes have been approved, they will be made available for review via a link in the table below (typically within 48 hours after approval).

    Questions about the Legislative Committee should be directed to the clerk of the school board at schoolboardclerk@staffordschools.net or (540) 658-6630.


    (Jul 2019 - Jun 2020)

Prior Years' Meetings

  • To view the meeting materials from the FY19 meetings, click here.

    To view the meeting materials from the FY18 meetings, click here.

    To view the meeting materials from the FY17 meetings, click here.


Last Modified on January 15, 2020