• The school board is a body corporate, and in its corporate capacity is vested with all the powers and charged with all the duties, obligations, and responsibilities imposed upon school boards by law and may sue, be sued, contract, be contracted with, and purchase, take, hold, lease and convey school property, both real and personal. Individual board members shall have no authority or duties except as may be assigned to them by the board as a whole. 

Last Modified on July 6, 2021