• Rams are Readers!

    A reading incentive program for all students at Drew


    Rams are Readers!

    Rams are Readers! is a reading program for any student at Drew.  The list is made up of 15 titles, some of which are also on the Battle of the Books list.  Students who participate in Rams are Readers can win prizes by reading any four of the titles, with additional prizes offered for those students who read more books. 


    How to get credit for reading the books

    After reading any of the Rams are Readers! titles students will come to the library to discuss on the book with Mrs. Ashby.  These discussions will simply be a chance to talk about things the student liked or didn't like about the book.  The discussions are not a test filled with small facts about the book, just a chat.  Students who are especially worried about "passing" the chat are welcome to bring notes about the book along with them to help remember important facts in the book.


    Prizes and incentives

    Drew students can earn prizes for participating in Rams are Reading    

    After reading and reporting on four books – a prize of your choice from our prize collection
    After reading and reporting on seven books – two prizes of your choice from our prize collection
    After reading and reporting on ten books – two more prizes and a pizza party!


    As an incentive for getting their work done quickly, students who have read and reported on four books before November 15 will be invited to a donut party.

    All students who read at least four books will be invited to a voting party during the school day in March with snacks and awards.


    Rams are Reading! titles 2023-2024




    Amari and the Night Brothers *

    B. B. Alston


    Kenneth Oppel

    Ghost *

    Jason Reynolds

    The False Prince *

    Jennifer Nielsen

    Girl, Stolen

    April Henry

    The Great Pet Heist

    Emily Ecton

    Insignificant Events in the Life of a Cactus *

    Dusti Bowling

    Millionaires for the Month

    Stacy McAnulty

    Prisoner B-3087

    Alan Gratz

    The Shadow Club

    Neal Shusterman


    Pam Smy


    Varian Johnson

    The Unforgettable Logan Foster

    Shawn Peters

    Waiting for Normal *

    Leslie Connor

    When Stars are Scattered *

    Victoria Jamieson



    * Also on the 2023-2024 Battle of the Books list