Skip To Main Content

Student Transfers

To learn about resident student transfers, take a peek at School Board Policy 2103. For non-resident transfers, check out School Board Policy 2105.

The student transfer window for the 2024-25 school year closed on July 1, 2024. If you have a special situation and need a student transfer, please complete the Student Transfer Application.

The following schools were eligible for a transfer for the 2024-2025 school year:

  • Ferry Farm Elementary
  • Dixon-Smith Middle
  • Shirley C. Heim Middle
  • Stafford Middle
  • T. Benton Gayle Middle

Please note, though, that high schools are currently not open for transfers. Feel free to reach out if you need any further help!

f you are new to Stafford County Public Schools, you must enroll your student at their zoned school based on your street address. If you need help locating what school your home is zoned for please use our Find Your School App.

Contact Information

Lisa Walden
Administrative Support II
šŸ“ž (540) 658-6547

Lara Moon
Coordinator of Demographic Planning
šŸ“ž (540) 658-6539